DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

St Edmundsbury

Election of Borough Councillors for

Haverhill North on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHIVERS, Thomas	Labour Party	806
MARKS, Timothy Godfrey	The Conservative Party Candidate	1257 Elected
MCLATCHY, Betty	The Conservative Party Candidate	1095 Elected
MCMANUS, John Paul	The Conservative Party Candidate	980
PEARSON, Alan John	Labour Party	657
ROBBINS, Barry Frank	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1155 Elected
SMITH, Elizabeth Ann	Labour Party	728
WILLIAMS, Anthony charles	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	776

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	6
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	39
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	45

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5616 Ballot Papers Issued: 3308 Turnout: 58.9%

And I do hereby declare that Timothy Godfrey Marks, Betty McLatchy and Barry Frank Robbins are duly elected.