DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

St Edmundsbury

Election of Borough Councillors for

Westgate on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
HAILSTONE, Wayne Lee	The Conservative Party Candidate	1129 Elected
OLIVER, Stefan Robert Morgan	Independent	414
REASON, Clive Selwyn	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	529
ROUT, Richard Raydon	The Conservative Party Candidate	964 Elected
TILLEY, Martin Charles		357
WATERSON, Kevin John	Labour Party Candidate	573

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	26
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	26

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3413 Ballot Papers Issued: 2475 Turnout: 72.52%

And I do hereby declare that Wayne Lee Hailstone and Richard Raydon Rout are duly elected.

23rd September 2010