DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

West Suffolk

Election of District Councillors for

Haverhill South on Thursday 4 May 2023

I Alex Wilson, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CROOKS, Jason	Independent	352
SMITH, David Malcolm	Labour Party	383 Elect ed
SMITH, Elizabeth Ann Gerardine	Labour Party	353 Elect ed

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was	0
entitled to		U
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	7
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	7

Vacant Electorate: 4276 Seats: 2 Ballot Papers Issued: 723 Turnout: 16.91%

Following an equality of votes, lots were drawn and, as a consequence, an additional vote was allotted to Elizabeth Ann Gerardine Smith.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

lan Gallin Returning Officer And I do hereby declare that, David Malcolm Smith, Elizabeth Ann Gerardine Smith are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023