DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

St Edmundsbury

Election of Town Councillors for

Haverhill Town (East) on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ANDRÉ, Roger John Floyd	Labour Party	869	
BROWN, Anthony George	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1261	Elected
BURNS, John	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1030	Elected
GOODY, Ernest Walter	Labour Party	803	
HANLON, Patrick J	Labour Party	884	Elected
HAYLOCK, Dudley	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	861	
MCLATCHY, Ivor Sidney	The Conservative Party Candidate	1221	Elected
YANG, Winny	The Conservative Party Candidate	970	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	34	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	34	

Vacant Seats: 5 Electorate: 5503 Ballot Papers Issued: 3139 Turnout: 57%

And I do hereby declare that Anthony George Brown, John Burns, Patrick J Hanlon, Ivor Sidney McLatchy, Winny Yang are duly elected.