## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

St Edmundsbury

## **Election of Town Councillors for**

Haverhill Town (South) on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BYRNE, Maureen Gwendoline	Labour Party	676 Elected
CROOKS, Jason Craig	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	681 Elected
FOX, Paula	The Conservative Party Candidate	746 Elected
HAWES, Bryan John	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	506
ROLPH, Kenneth Walter Harold	Haverhill First, Haverhill Railway Campaign	331
SMITH, David Malcolm	Labour Party	450

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	26
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	26

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 3932

Ballot Papers Issued: 2013 Turnout: 51%

And I do hereby declare that Maureen Gwendoline Byrne, Jason Craig Crooks and Paul Fox are duly elected.