DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

West Suffolk

Election of a Town Councillor for

Haverhill (South) on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CROOKS, Jason Craig	Haverhill First	455 Elected
LYNCH, Denis	The Conservative Party Candidate	250
SMITH, David Malcolm	Labour Party	343 Elected
SMITH, Elizabeth Ann Gerardine	Labour Party	346 Elected
SOWA, Heike	The Conservative Party Candidate	209

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	15
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	17

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4330 Ballot Papers Issued: 809 Turnout: 18.68%

And I do hereby declare that, Jason Craig Crooks, David Malcolm Smith, Elizabeth Ann Gerardine Smith are duly elected.