## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## St Edmundsbury

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

## Ixworth on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANDERSON, Trevor John	(ii dily)	466 Elected
BIRRELL, Benjamin Simon		414 Elected
COURTNELL, Richard John	Volunteer, Planning and Implementing Cemetry Improvements	426 Elected
LAUGHTON, Nicholas John		506 Elected
LORD, Benjamin Peter		560 Elected
MANN, Stephen Philip		367
MCFRUIN, Roy James	30 years an Ixworth resident	470 Elected
REEVE, David Anthony		483 Elected
SHELTON, Pamela Joy		400 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	57
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	58

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 1754 Ballot Papers Issued: 1190 Turnout: 67.8%

And I do hereby declare that Trevor John Anderson, Benjamin Simon Birrell, Richard John Courtnell, Nicholas John Laughton, Benjamin Peter Lord, Roy James McFruin, David Anthony Reeve and Pamela Joy Shelton are duly elected.