DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

St Edmundsbury

Election of Parish Councillors for

Pakenham on Thursday 5 May 2011

I, Geoff Rivers, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

if any) Vo	tes*
246	Elected
246	Elected
195	Elected
183	Elected
226	Elected
219	Elected
242	Elected
160	
	246 246 195 183 226 219 242

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	8
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	9

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 724

Ballot Papers Issued: 398

Turnout: 54.97%

And I do hereby declare that, Michael Bryant, Derek Roy Dorling, Richard Griffin, Anthony Russell Kibbel, Henry Painter, Cedric James Palfrey, Marion Elizabeth Sargent are duly elected.

Dated Friday 6 May 2011