## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## St Edmundsbury

## **Election of Town Councillors for**

## Westgate on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Gallin, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of<br>Candidate         | Description<br>(if any)          | Number of<br>Votes* |
|------------------------------|----------------------------------|---------------------|
| HAILSTONE, Wayne             | The Conservative Party Candidate | 1342 Elected        |
| OLIVER, Stefan Robert Morgan | Retired                          | 559                 |
| ROUT, Richard Raydon         | The Conservative Party Candidate | 1128 Elected        |
| WATERSON, Kevin John         | Labour Party                     | 711                 |

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: |   | Number of ballot papers |
|--|---|-------------------------|
| Α  | want of an official mark                              | 0                       |
| В  | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 0                       |
| С  | writing or mark by which voter could be identified    | 0                       |
| D  | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         | 73                      |
| Е  | rejected in part                                      | 0                       |
|  | Total   | 73                      |

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 3413 Ballot Papers Issued: 2471 Turnout: 72.40%

And I do hereby declare that Wayne Hailstone and Richard Raydon Rout are duly elected.