DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

St Edmundsbury

Election of Parish Councillors for

Hawstead on Thursday 5 May 2011

I, Geoff Rivers, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ALEXANDER, Rosalind Cherry	Professor & University Teacher	77	Elected
BARNEVELD, Helen Louise Sandra	Independent	60	
BREWIS, Henry Sapolin Adams		77	Elected
CARR, Christabel Mercedes		80	Elected
CORNWELL, Malcolm Derek		50	
CROCKFORD, Billie Henry		60	
HARRISON, Michael John		68	Elected
JACKSON, Derek Rodney		28	
MILNS, Richard		58	
RIGGALL, Charles Harold	Independent	39	
ROBERTSON, Jayne		69	Elected
ROBINSON, Clive Victor	I will respect listen learn act.	69	Elected
WEST, Dennis John		109	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	0	

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 248 Ballot Papers Issued: 155 Turnout: 62.50%

And I do hereby declare that, Rosalind Cherry Alexander, Henry Sapolin Adams Brewis, Christabel Mercedes Carr, Michael John Harrison, Jayne Robertson, Clive Victor Robinson, Dennis John West are duly elected.