## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## St Edmundsbury

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

## Whepstead on Thursday 5 May 2011

I, Geoff Rivers, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of	
Candidate	(if any)	Votes*	
AITKENS, Nigel Baber		139	Elected
DURRANT, Stanley James		136	Elected
MADDEVER, Andrew Howard		173	Elected
MORRIS, Michael Justin		141	Elected
MURRAY, Robert Douglas		133	Elected
NOBBS, Elizabeth		106	
NUTT, Elizabeth Mary	Retired Primary School Teacher	147	Elected
O`DELL, Graham Douglas		117	Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	0	

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 358 Ballot Papers Issued: 239 Turnout: 66.76%

And I do hereby declare that, Nigel Baber Aitkens, Stanley James Durrant, Andrew Howard Maddever, Michael Justin Morris, Robert Douglas Murray, Elizabeth Mary Nutt, Graham Douglas O`Dell are duly elected.