Commercial waste services

The council offers a number of services to local businesses at competitive rates. As our services are local authority run we are unique because we can guarantee:

  • efficiency: our waste crews are on the road six days a week which means we can ensure an efficient and reliable service
  • flexibility: because we're on the road we can respond to last minute requests
  • a local service: we have no national or overseas call centres, all your queries will be dealt with by local council staff.

We offer onsite visits to really get to grips with how we can help you - call us on 01284 758800 or email commercial.services@westsuffolk.gov.uk for a free no obligation quote. Please only use this email and phone number for queries about the commercial waste service. For other queries, please contact customer services on 01284 757320 or email customer.services@westsuffolk.gov.uk

Easter 2024 bin collection day changes

Your bin collection days are changing over Easter. See the table below to check your bin collection day. Bin collections are back to normal from Monday 15 April onwards.

Usual collection Revised collection Change
Friday 29 March Tuesday 2 April 4 days late
Saturday 30 March    
Sunday 31 March    
Monday 1 April Wednesday 3 April 2 days late
Tuesday 2 April Thursday 4 April 2 days late
Wednesday 3 April Friday 5 April 2 days late
Thursday 4 April Saturday 6 April 2 days late
Friday 5 April Monday 8 April 3 days late
Saturday 6 April    
Sunday 7 April    
Monday 8 April Tuesday 9 April 1 day late
Tuesday 9 April Wednesday 10 April 1 day late
Wednesday 10 April Thursday 11 April 1 day late
Thursday 11 April Friday 12 April 1 day late
Friday 12 April Saturday 13 April 1 day late

Hazardous waste

Hazardous waste is anything that is harmful to health or the environment; this could include pesticides, animal poison, paint or asbestos. Non-domestic organisations, such as businesses, charities, schools and farms, can find information about hazardous waste collections on Suffolk Recycles - Hazardous waste.