General election results 8 June 2017

The General election results were published here on 9 June, after the results had been declared.

Electoral division Candidate Party Votes
Bury St Edmunds constituency BYRNE Liam Independent


CHURCHILL Johanna Peta Conservative 36,794 Elected

EDWARDS William Paul

Labour 18,353
GEAKE Helen Mary Green 2,596
KORFANTY Helen Wanda Liberal Democrat 3,565
Turnout 72.40%
Bury St Edmunds constituency declaration of results
South Suffolk constituency AALDERS-DUNTHORNE Andrew Paul Liberal Democrat 3,154
BISHTON Emma Jane Labour 15,080
CARTLIDGE James Roger Conservative 32,829 Elected
LINDSAY Robert James Green 1,723
POWLESLAND Aidan Christopher Ulrich UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,449
Turnout 71.80%
South Suffolk constituency declaration of results

West Suffolk constituency

ALLWRIGHT Donald Francis John Green 935
FLOOD Julian UK Independence Party (UKIP)


HANCOCK Matt Conservative 31,649 Elected
JEFFERYS Michael John Labour


TEALBY-WATSON Elfreda Liberal Democrat 2,180
Turnout 67.03%

West Suffolk constituency declaration of results